Sounds, Soliloquy, & 6 Strings

& other ramblings of this Hilliard

Encouraging Quotes February 19, 2010

Filed under: Resources — kennynclaire @ 8:54 pm

I found myself adding to my “encouraging quote list” that I keep in my home management notebook (more details about that later) and thought that I would share a few of my favorites with you. Be ENCOURAGED! 🙂

  • “Grace is the hospitality of God to welcome sinners not because of their goodness but because of his glory.” –John Piper

     

  • “We practice hospitality because we first received hospitality.”-John Piper “Therefore do it (hospitality) with joy” –Girl Talk Blog

     

  • “The most important job we have as mothers is to preach the Gospel to our children.” –Girl Talk Blog

     

  • “Discernment comes from sound doctrine not subjective impressions.” –CJ Mahaney

     

  • “Confidence in Truth is the foundation of who he is (referring to Paul in Bible).” –Dr. Leiderbach, SEBTS

     

  • “My husband is a false savior; my deepest desire will not be satisfied by my husband but by Christ.” –This is my summary of a sermon I heard a while back. I quite honestly don’t remember who the sermon was by.

     

  • “We have the Gospel and God has graced us with the personnel and resources to get the good news of Jesus to them [nations]”. –Dr. Danny Akin, SEBTS

     

  • “Hospitality often results in unexpected blessing & reward, so let us not neglect hospitality, my friends, but be eager to extend God’s love to others. We never know what blessing God has in store for us.”- Nicole Whitacre

     

  • “The purpose of womanhood is to show the beauty of Christ.” –David Platt

     

  • “Women, you have a God-entrusted responsibility to create a God-centered home.” –David Platt
 

Leave a Reply

