Sounds, Soliloquy, & 6 Strings

& other ramblings of this Hilliard

Sermons on Marriage February 17, 2010

Filed under: Marriage,Resources — kennynclaire @ 7:38 pm

I’m learning that one can never learn too much wisdom about the precious gift of marriage. It’s such a precious gift from the Lord. I’ll never be a wife who “has it all together”. I’m a sinner in need of my Savior, Jesus Christ. It’s only by his grace that I can attempt to pursue being an “excellent wife”. It occurred to me over recent days that I’ve focused so much on the “externalities” of building a home (cleaning, cooking, organizing, scheduling, budgeting, grocery shopping, decorating, etc. etc. etc.) that in my day to day routine I haven’t even given much THOUGHT to “internalities” of the home. I just figured they were already there; that I didn’t really need to work on them intentionally but that they would just “happen”. Ladies, I was wrong, and if we are truly to work at making our homes a haven to our husbands and families where the Lord is treasured & honored, then we HAVE to be intentional about it. We can’t just assume its happening because we go through our daily routine of “wifely to-do” lists. Below are a list of sermons that will help us all pursue loving Jesus Christ through our homes and families (the “internalities” I mentioned earlier). I’ve included sermons on “Biblical Manhood” and being a “Biblical Father” because I think those sermons help us as wives, understand what our man’s world is like, and thus love him better. I pray that you are encouraged by these sermons. Enjoy & Be Challenged!

 

 

Leave a Reply

