Sounds, Soliloquy, & 6 Strings

& other ramblings of this Hilliard

CVS Couponing February 15, 2010

Filed under: Couponing — kennynclaire @ 6:49 pm

I’ve joined the group of coupon-crazy ladies who carry notebooks & recipe holders with them to the grocery store. Yes, I’m “that woman” and gladly so! It’s becoming such a fun GAME! To see HOW MUCH I can get for HOW LITTLE
I spend. I’m slowly being reeled in with the bait of MANY good deals. I’ll be sharing about some of my endeavors in case you ever want to join me on a coupon rampage:) I was educated in the ways of CVS couponing by Crystal at www.moneysavingmom.com. To go to directly to her CVS tutorial, check out here. You may have trouble viewing the tutorial. If so, keep clicking “Previous Entries” at the bottom of the page and you should eventually come to an article titled, “CVS Couponing 101” and you’ll have found it!:)

Today on my lunch break I bought:

  • 1 Crest Pro Health Toothpaste
  • 4 pack Gillette Disposable Razors
  • Cover Girl Lash Blast Mascaras

What I Spent: $3.61

What I SAVED: $26.76

I was able to do this by couponing and CVS’ promotion of Extra Care Bucks. On this purchase I earned $12.29 in ECBs (Extra Care Bucks) to spend on my next purchase! Yay! To learn how to do this yourself, visit

How FUN IS THAT?! You should join me;-)

As a disclaimer, I’m still a “newbie” at all of this couponing stuff, so please comment and let me know your couponing “tips”. I’d love to hear them!

 

Leave a Reply

